The FIA World Endurance Championship Superseason

I’m a Super Season photographer pass holder for the unique FIA WEC Superseason

The FIA World Endurance Championship is an auto racing world championship focused on endurance racing.
The 2018-2019 superseason championship is covering 8 races from which the 2 x 24 hours of Le Mans, that is on the agenda since 1923 is one of the most prestigious automobile races in the world.

The series feature multiple classes of cars competing in endurance races, with sports prototypes competing in the Le Mans Prototype categories, and production-based grand tourers competing in the LM GTE categories.

Other races on the 2018-2019 superseason WEC calendar are:

  • 6 Hours of Spa Francorchamps – 5th of May 2018

  • 24  Hous of Le Mans  – 16th and 17th June 2018

  • 6 hours of Silverstone – 19th of August 2018

  • 6 hours of Fuji – 14th of October 2018

  • 6 hours of Shanghai – 18th of November 2018

  • 1500 Miles of Sebring  – 16th of March 2019

  • 6 Hours of Spa Francorchamps – 4th of May 2019

  • 24  Hous of Le Mans  – 15th and 16th June 2019